AMAAAAAZING

This is so awesome!!!

I had heard about this place for their awesome low-key dancing vibe with good music.

Then it turns out they have an awesome art night on mondays complete with a great DJ.  Check out SOMAR‘s event ARTGASMS! I am hoping to make it a regular thing and get a whole crew to come chill and make art for several hours.  OH yea!  They have live models, hence my silly attempt at figure drawing again….

I feel like I am gonna need that space to keep up with the creating….  my head is spinning after many reunions with the folks I hardly get to see but that have had lots of impact on my thoughts and interests AKA who I am/who I think i am.

I guess having a lot on your mind helps inspire too!  Or just sitting in the sun and painting with my 12 yr old cousin!

#83

#84

#85

#86

#87

#88

#89

#90

THANKS PALOMA FOR LETTING ME USE YOUR ART SUPPLIES! SINCE I FORGOT MY PAINTS THAT DAY:

#91

#92

#93

#94

DJ Malachi of Luv Luv Radio IS AMAZING:

#95

#96

#97

Been creating, been inspired.

One thought on “AMAAAAAZING

  1. oooooomg! #97!! i’m super impressed!! i’m going to send out #59 and #60 tomorrow….yup, that’s right, i’m going to finish!! i’ll need to post to the blog, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

